Editorial Board

The Faculty Development 4 Medical Educators Editorial Board is responsible for ensuring that quality faculty development content is provided to all program participants.  The Editorial Board manages the FD4ME process:  selection of topics, selecting authors and projects, working with FD4ME authors to complete their projects, managing the peer review process, and monitoring FD4ME outcomes.


Editorial Board Members

John D. Mahan, M.D., Chair, Associate Director, Center for Faculty Advancement, Mentoring & Engagement, Professor of Pediatrics

Cynthia Dougherty, MSW, PhD, Creative Content Manager, Director, Office of Geriatrics and Interprofessional Aging Studies

Carmine Alex Grieco, M.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology

Larry Hurtubise, M.A., Associate Director of the Center for Faculty Development at Nationwide Children's Hospital

Katherine Walsh, M.D., Assistant Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine, Division of Hematology


Peer Review Committee

The Faculty Development 4 Medical Educators Peer Review Committee is responsible for reviewing educational content and delivery methods of newly developed modules to ensure quality and appropriate level of instruction.


Peer Review Committee Members

Clare V. Allen, VetMB, Clinical Assistant Professor, Director Educational Designs and Systems, Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences

Larry Hurtubise, M.A., Faculty Development Instructional Technologist, Ohio University

Nicholas E. Kman, M.D., Associate Professor-Clinical, Emergency Medicine

Cynthia G. Kreger, M.D., Professor-Clinical, Internal Medicine

Jennifer McCallister, M.D., Associate Professor-Clinical, Internal Medicine

Rebecca Matthews, M.D., Assistant Professor-Clinical, Pediatrics

Kenneth R. Moran, M.D., Assistant Professor-Clinical, Anesthesiology

Suzanne Reed, M.D., Assistant Professor-Clinical, Pediatrics

Kimberly A. Tartaglia, M.D., Assistant Professor-Clinical, Internal Medicine

Rebecca Wallihan, M.D., Assistant Professor-Clinical, Pediatrics